The RCEDC mission is twofold. One, to seek and provide economic development activities that promote new business development growth, thus offering diverse employment opportunities for the citizens of the county.

Two, facilitate business expansion and retention programs that will enhance the growth and success of the existing industry community.

Our motto, "Where Your Family and Business Can Grow", is quite true! Our families do prosper as well as our business community. Ripley County has many manufacturing and distribution success stories that began small and are now growing beyond their wildest expectations.

The RCEDC has a full-time economic development director on staff that will work with you on any expansion and/or relocation project and will also keep any information in the strictness of confidence.

Board Members

Members of the Ripley County EDC Board represent the following financial contributors to the organization!!!

Ripley County Commissioners, Rodney Stratton

Ripley County Council, Jeff Volz-President

Town of Holton, Barry Lauber

Town of Milan, Paul Hildebrand

Town of Napoleon, Jerry Vollmer

Town of Osgood, Brenda Wetzler

Town of Sunman, Wayne Jenner

Town of Versailles, Sue Meisberger, Vice-President

Administrative Assistant, Pam Weiler

Ripley County EDC Executive Director, Gary Norman